custom movie props and customized nerf guns

Firefly Resin Replica Complete – Mal’s Pistol in Steel


Hope everyone’s getting ready for Halloween and putting the finishing touches on their costumes and decorations.   For anyone who’s not into celebrating that sort of thing…happy Monday?  😉

So I finished the Wilco resin kit of Mal’s pistol from Firefly.  It’s a really clean cast, but unfortunately the handle is not 100% authentic.  I guess you gotta make some concessions when it comes to the more reasonably priced models.  Beyond that, the gun is unmistakable.  This particular version was done in the TV show’s steel color.  The movie used a very bronze / brass color that also looks great.

Based on the response I plan to order more of these kits to offer to anyone else looking for a very nice display piece.  You can email me directly if you’re interested.  I also am more than happy to paint your provided kits for this or any other gun you happen to be a fan of.   I promise you won’t be disappointed in the final results!

Enjoy the pictures and I’ll be posting some other completed projects in the next day or so.  I also just received two of Jayne’s Lemat pistol as well as some other really cool resin prop kits from the show and movie. Be sure to check back soon!

All the Best,
Brian
johnsonarms76@gmail.com

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

10 responses

  1. Joe

    Ah, my heart is all a-flutter. You sir, are a Big Damn Hero.

    October 30, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    • haha, thanks Joe. I’m glad you approve!

      November 4, 2011 at 4:25 am

  2. Rune

    Any idea how much you’d charge for the finished product, should you make more of them?

    October 30, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    • I think 225.00 would still be perfect as long as I can get enough kits. Let me know if you’re interested!

      November 7, 2011 at 4:27 am

      • Aaron

        Would there be any/What kind of price difference might there be if a kit could pre-provided for you to finish as opposed having to hunt down or assemble anything first on your own?

        February 17, 2012 at 5:56 am

      • Generally I deduct the cost of getting the kit for anyone who sends them to be done. Regardless of what they actually paid so hopefully that saves a bit more as well. Good question and let me know if you might have a kit as well 🙂

        February 17, 2012 at 6:40 am

  3. Jaw hits floor! Love this Brian. Thanks again and so happy you are getting more responses from this. have some pics of my costume I will post to twitter for you.

    October 31, 2011 at 1:22 am

  4. Alex

    I would also like to purchase this replica. I’ve been looking and Quantum Mechanix is no longer selling their edition of the weapon and I’d like to have one sitting in my place to show off. I’m willing to pay the $225 for the replica. Let me know.

    November 14, 2011 at 3:46 am

    • I really appreciate that, Alex. I sent you an email with details, thanks!

      November 14, 2011 at 12:52 pm

  5. I definitely need to find one of the kits to try my hand at, Where did you get it, if you don’t mind me asking ?

    January 15, 2012 at 8:47 pm

Leave a comment