custom movie props and customized nerf guns

Image

Stainless steel cylindered Maverick


20120315-023838.jpg

So I decided to re-do the standard cylinders that taper a bit. I intend to sleeve each barrel with a brass sleeve to seal the darts better. I’m not sure that the color will stay this way, it was just a painted shell I used as a stand-in. I hope it improves the look of the blaster. The barrels certainly added some nice weight to it of nothing else :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 865 other followers